Login| Event | Advertisements| Interview| Press Centre| FAQ's| Contact Us| Site Map
arrow Membership Profile & Members
arrow Membership Services
arrow Advantages
arrow Become a Member
About TEMA
arrowManagement / OB's
arrowPresident's Message
arrowContact Us
arrowTEMA Core Committees
New Launches
Established in 1990, Telecom Equipment Manufacturers’ Association of India (TEMA) is recognized by the Government of India as the National Apex body to represent telecom Technology Providers, Global and Indian, Private and Government owned companies. 

Telecom Equipment Manufacturers Association of India (TEMA) is registered under the Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 vide Number S/21042 of 1990, dated 01.06.1990. The official website of TEMA is www.tematelecom.in

The correct name of association as per records with Registrar of Societies is “Telecom Equipment Manufacturers Association of India” and not Telecom Equipment Manufacturers’ Association of India”. It may be noted that Telecom Equipment Manufacturers’ Association of India (TEMA) is not correct name, as Apostrophe ‘ is not used in correct TEMA name. That is not the official TEMA as registered with Registrar of Societies. 
Being the official mouthpiece of Indian telecom manufacturing industry, TEMA plays the critical role of advising the government and influencing decisions relating to Indian telecom industry. TEMA also enjoys the privilege of proposing names of technical experts from the industry to various telecom committees of the Government of India and major national industry associations.

Exclusive services offered to TEMA members include, interaction with Government, Policy makers, interaction with various National Confederations of Industries, overseas Delegations, Exhibition Organizers, Market Development Assistance Authorities, Tender Information, Excise and Customs Departments, Telecom Engineering Center for product specifications etc. Our members are exporting a variety of Telecom Equipments to South America, Middle-East, Africa, SAARC, CIS and South East Asian Countries.